I was so…

I was so…

…looking forward
……to my bath
A rare
Time aside
.
But
Of late
My thoughts
Have not been good companions.

They gang together
Aghast ganglia
Criticising
Complaining
Finding fault
Bullies
Not a word of comfort
Or encouragement.

I take
Comfort
From the fact
That
Many a time
I have switched off
My computer
On a whim
At my will
With a flick
Of my fingertips.

I know where
The switch is.
I can
Turn me off.

Such is power.

I pissed
In your bathwater.
I downgraded
Your Valentine’s
Card + Present.
I have crucified
My love for you
With Christ.
You no longer
Live to me.
The life
You live
In your aging body
You can live
By faith
In someone else.

Vitriol

In Vitro

Or at least

In vitrious china!


It is finished
.

Leave a Reply

