In My Mind

In My Mind

Below…

..

.

There is a cave

Beneath

The Lighthouse

In which I live.

I go there

To recharge

The energy expended

When I give.

 

My cave is warm

My cave is safe

More a sanctuary

Than a tomb;

Cosy, reassuring

It’s like re-entering

The womb.

 

I emerge from there

As born again,

I emerge from there

A butterfly;

So when I seem

So cold

And distant

Now you know the “Why”.

 

Above…

..

.

The Lighthouse loves

To share its light

With strangers far and wide

But few realise

The darkness

That often dwells inside.

 

The Lighthouse loves

To share its twinkling beam

With friends and family too

But rarely do they see the heart

That pounds with passion –

Fierce and true.

It beats me

Black and blue.

 

Passions bright

Passions dark

Passions rage

And rend my heart.

 

But You

You have mended my heart.

 

So

The Lighthouse sits

Upon this Rock

Remote. Detached. Alone.

The strangest choice

In which to live

But it’s the place

I call

My home.

.

..

In My Mind

Below

Above

I have encountered love.

4 thoughts on “In My Mind

Leave a Reply

